The volunteer Governing Body of BSoA is comprised of 10 dedicated professionals from a cross section of Bermudian culture and professional backgrounds. Each one of them brings a specific specialty thus ensuring a well rounded governance.

Charles Anderson, President
Charles Anderson has served on the Governing Body for 7 years, and has been a members of the Bermuda Society of Arts for 10 years.  A self-taught photographer with a degree in fine arts, he operates his own photography studio.  He has been taking photographs professionally for nearly 25 years and has worked for a variety of magazines, as well as with private clinets on numerous advertising campaigns.  He exhibits his work at the Island’s art galleries on a regular basis and, in 2010, was the receipient of an Honourable Mention for Innovation in the Charman Prize competition.

Irving Minors, Co-Vice President
Irving has served on the Governing Body since 2003, and has been a member of the Society of Arts for nearly 20 years. A Chartered Accountant, he has run his own consulting and accounting practice since 1985.  Prior to that, he worked for accounting firm Ernst & Young, first in Windsor, Ontario, and then in Bermuda, where he was variously Manager of Audit, Liquidation and Accounting. His other charitable activities include working with The Bermuda Sloop Foundation – and The Makeda Trust, an organisation formed to promote theatre arts. He has a bachelor’s degree in political science from Canada’s McMaster University.

Mark Waddington, Treasurer
Mark joined the Governing Body as Treasurer in 2008. He came to Bermuda from Halifax, Nova Scotia, in 1994, originally working for Price Waterhouse before working for Attorneys Liability Assurance Society (Bermuda) Ltd and Partner Reinsurance Company Ltd.  In 2002, he joined Chartis Bermuda Ltd (formerly American International Company Ltd) as the Director of Investment Accounting and Fund Administration.  Mark has a Bachelor of Science in Mathematics and obtained Chartered Accountant and Chartered Financial Analyst designations in 1993 and 1999, respectively.

Aideen Ratteray Price, Secretary

Stephan Johnstone, General Member

Laura Lyons, General Member

Adrienne Smatt, General Member

Donna Tiffin, General Member